Moving On…

You look up at the sky

on a beautiful summer’s day, with the sun shining through the perfectly formed clouds,

and the leaves blowing in the hot breeze.

It kind of makes you wonder how life is so full of uncertainty

under such a flawless sky.

I’ve come to the realization

that life gets a lot harder as you get older…

more issues, more responsibilities.

And when you want to slow down and pace yourself

you feel like life is passing you by.

So, I find myself just going through the motions,

living day to day.

And yes, I am getting by,

but here’s the thing…I’m not happy.

I don’t want a life where I just get by,

where I’m just comfortable.

I want a life full of passion,

laughter, spontaneity, meaningful conversations,

and blissful love,

Maybe I’m just dreaming.

Maybe I’m just a silly hopeless romantic.

But I do believe that everyone in this world deserves that….

that person who actually makes you like yourself

when it has previously been such an insurmountable task.

So, I hang onto that hope, that dream that may not be so impractical after all.

Any maybe, just maybe all I have to do is look up at the sky

on a beautiful summers night and believe that it is all

written in the stars….

4 thoughts on “Moving On…

Leave a comment